Bored.

It is Friday night. My boyfriend went out with friends to watch the Nets vs Knicks game at Barclay’s. I’m kind of jealous but not really. I have never really cared for sports and I’m not the type of person to take on an interest that I’m not really interested in just to impress someone.

However…I do know who Richard Sherman is (hopefully he’s reading right now? LOL).

I made some writing goals earlier this week, and I have failed myself. *cue sad music*. My goal is to finish the sequel to my novella by the end of the month, and to write approximately 1,500 words a day for at least five or six days a week. So far, I’ve written 1,500 total this week! Le sigh. I will do better. I’m thinking about writing tonight and doing a little tomorrow.

Like, I feel like I’m channeling November. Just because. Like, she is something she would do. Writing on a late Friday night instead of partying hard with friends. Because what friends? Parties? Gross!

So let me get on that right now.

Leave a Reply

