Writing, writing, writing!!!

Over the past few weeks, I have been feverishly writing as much as possible. I’m trying to write up this novella, which should be done in the next few days. Super excited. I have mixed feelings about this, considering how long it’s been since starting and that it’s almost done. It’s a bit of literary dementia, seeing characters everywhere, or seeing yourself in certain situations and asking yourself, “What would he/she do?” And it’s all coming to and end! It’s like seeing a long lost friend, in there nice little home in some exotic location, and then it’s time to leave. And you know that you won’t be seeing them for a long time. Such a bittersweet moment.

But I have other things to look forward to as well. I have two more story ideas that I will be working on as soon as this novella is over. I also have the “Draven” story that I’ve been putting off because of my editor, who I haven’t seen in such a long time. Then there’s a few comedy sketch ideas that I would love to work on. I consider myself a (somewhat) funny person, but by no means a comedian. I would freeze up if I were ever heckled, and I’m not quick/witty enough to do improv. So I will just stick to writing. I don’t have a lot of experience with comedy writing, but it’s fun to do the research on it, as well as collaborating with others. 

 

Which reminds me…I should be getting back to work! 

Leave a Reply

