Digital Detox

I feel like a mess right now. And I’m totally fine with that.

One of my Facebook friends decided to get away from the digital world for awhile. And I felt inspired, after I’d gotten over the fact that I thought she had disappeared.

I don’t spend a terribly large amount of time on social media sites, but I want to get away from it. Just for a month. I don’t like being constantly plugged in like that. I’ve told a few people that I’ll be gone, but I don’t feel like telling everyone. Maybe it’ll be a little fun for people to think I’ve “disappeared.”

So, I’m giving up Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Instagram. I’ll still blog here on occasion, because blogging isn’t “technically” social media. Or am I wrong?

I’m allowed to bend a few rules, n’est pas? I’m starting the day after my birthday. It’ll probably feel like being tucked away in your warm, cozy room all day, and then being thrown into cold air, naked and vulnerable.

Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

