Full Moon Purging

Long story short, in many traditions, the New Moon is seen as a time of initiation and setting intention, while the Full Moon is a time for purging, destruction, etc. The time from the NM to Full is for planting seeds and cultivating things, while the opposite is for reaping the harvest and pruning.

I wouldn’t deem myself a religious person, or even “spiritual” (or perhaps I’m in denial), but I do understand the power of rituals, and how they get the mind in the right frame set. 

Last week, I realized that there were some things and people who invade my mental space that I have to get rid of in order to move forward in my life. I’ve grown stagnant and stuck in ruts. I follow the same patterns and wonder why I don’t get different results. My comfort zone seems to grow ever smaller.

 

WELL IT ENDS NOW!

 

 

Leave a Reply

